2. REBUILDING

Isaiah 9:10 “the bricks have fallen down, but we will rebuild with smooth stones; the sycamores have been cut down, but we will replace them with cedars.’’


Once you begin to unmask, you will be removing the emotional blindness, and gaining the strength to carry your light. Your light will clear your path directing you to where you should dig out the deep-rooted negative seeds of your past, which will be revealing the true nakedness of your broken soul. Your willpower will fuel life into your light, gradually strengthening you to rebuild your relationship with God, while He raises you into the most incredible dimension.

This was the beginning of my transformation
There is no time set on how long a person should take to transform from any kind of their past, as we cannot measure the depth of each one’s scars except our own. Even though the storms attack us internally and leave damage on the public display, let that strengthen you to continually rebuild yourself. It is expected that when you start to transform, the forces of negativity will intensely fight you to break down. Sadly, some lose courage and do not come back from the fall, while others with tenacity will fight off the devil who will attempt to imprison them into darkness.

Let us remember that masking aimed to bury my uniqueness and threw me into disarray so that I focus on my failures, with the intent to produce negative outlooks. What was more, I was unintentionally normalizing immoral behaviors. And many of us have lived under a mask for an exceptionally long time.

SHOW ME THE GATE TO MY TRANSFORMATION

Matthew 7:13 ‘Enter by the narrow gate. For the gate is wide and the way is easy that leads to destruction, and those who enter by it are many. For the gate is narrow and the way is hard that leads to life, and those who find it are few.’
God showed me the gate to my transformation, to be someone I had never thought I could be. On the contrary, I was truly fearful of a change. I feared letting go of what was familiar. In the past, I settled on self-serving (masking) temporary solutions that had returned emptiness and failed to undress deep-rooted problems. I struggled to comfort myself by trusting God and not seeing where I was going. In my mind, being in control was the tool I hoped would always prepare me for the unforeseen, but it distorts my sight.

I was disheartened and had habits of becoming short-sighted with high expectations, while I continued devoting myself to people that rejected me. Rejections built confusion that took over my mind. For a while, I wondered if God was certain about me. Maybe God made a mistake about me. In as much as one would want to think differently, by starting to appreciate what is in front of them and change their ways. However, if you do not consistently talk positively to yourself, then it is easy to be drawn into the darkness. Amazingly, even in that darkness something was burning inside telling me that life can be different, but I struggled to understand how I could let go and let God lead.

2 Samuel 6:10 “So, David was not willing to take the ark of the Lord into the City of David. But David took it aside to the house of Obed-Edom the Gittite. And the ark of the Lord remained in the house of Obed Edom the Gittite three months, and the Lord blessed Obed-Edom and all his household.”

I would be insincere to say there was no help. God came to me in many forms, but the mind was not ready to receive with understanding, I was not ready. God worked on me from the distance but too close for my eyes to observe and my ears to receive. God placed me in the center of those that He continued to bless with all my heart’s desires, just to provoke and get my attention. These are the people that I am close to in my neighborhood, my family, my friends, and my colleagues. Through the darkness of wanting to break free and seeing others receiving their blessings, and my past that I blindly kept hanging alive in my face. I was unaware that I was able to move mountains. I suppose God was giving me a glimpse of the life I could have and enjoy. In my immaturity of not knowing how to handle blessings, keeping the past alive, and my low self-esteem the devil continued building comfort while I was leaving damage behind with my immoral behaviors.
Frustration started to pervade in me, as I in the past held on tight to my concepts that never had pleasing returns (Haggai 1:6-11 “You have sworn much and harvested little. You eat, but you never have enough, you drink, but you never have your fill. You clothe yourselves, but no one is warm. And he who earns wages does so to put them into a bag with holes”). I felt embarrassed and had pride, stubbornly refusing to cry for help and the devil cunningly used my past against me. When I broke off the discomfort, the forces of negativity pushed harder blowing away and almost killing every part of my life.
It is amidst the inevitable storms and seeing that I was losing the people I love, that left me with no option but to confess that “I did not know what I was doing.” And storms ceased. As painful and confusing as you will feel, when you start accepting, you will then see the sunshine of hope

BE OPEN-MINDED AND LIVE LIGHTHEARTED

The change you want to see in your life will start with how you emotionally see your past. And God will never miss an opportunity to help us rebuild our ruined selves more improved than before. This is the time when one needs to be open-minded and gradually dig deep and assess the consequences of the damage. I searched deeply on how I was perceived by those I had crossed paths with, and I was ready to be led on rebuilding myself.


Nehemiah 6: 13 ‘’for this purpose he was hired, that I should be afraid and act in this way and sin, and so they could give me a name in order to taunt me.”
Rebuilding is securing your Oneness covering your whole self, it is finding fulfillment with God. And God was ready to work on me and work with me on restoring myself. My willingness enabled God to carry me through the process. God will gradually reveal your truthfulness and strengthen your faith through your transitional passage to carry the mission to fulfillment (Matthew 24:13 “But the one who endures to the end will be saved”). Transitional passage thorns the devil to awaken negative forces. Regrettably, the devil sends them to steal your talents, destroy your plans, and kill your dreams. God allows these tests to provoke and push you out harder on building your hunger to break off from captivity. You will be reminded of your past, you will be mocked, you will be lured, you will be threatened, and you will be distracted in whatever form with a purpose to discourage you from progressing.
Nehemiah 6:3 “I am doing a great work and I cannot come down. Why should the work stop while I leave it and come down to you”?
These moments of intimidation triggered an eagerness to daily call on God. Every step you take of transformation comes with tests that you will need to stand against all the odds. I had learned the mistakes I made in my transformation steps; God was the Light showing me hidden negative nails I needed to dig out. Once we realize that rebuilding ourselves is our daily devotion to God, God unquestionably daily grows us to be better people birthing favorableness in us and blessing us with abundance of what we had lost. With every step I took the weight became lighter, my eyes started to see clearer, and it is a daily mission to be a better person.

SEE THE GLORY OF GOD

It is worth understanding that rebuilding, starts with healing from all your past pains by “Laying Your First Stone of Forgiveness.” Forgiveness is rebuilding the trust of those you had wronged and allowing those who had done you wrong by accepting their repentant ways. It is allowing God to work on you first, strengthening you up to take the knocks from those you had mistreated, and continue allowing them to welcome the changing you. And we all have the power to leave the past behind.
I have now learned that people that bled the most trying to close my wounds are left with deeper scars. And may God continue to bless them, I love you all and I ask for forgiveness.

Haggai 2:3 “Who is left among you who saw this house in its former glory? How do you see it now? Is it not as nothing in your eye.?”
We will no longer be called by our pasts, as we will be called “The One in Christ”(Galatians 3:28) daily driving the mission to fruition for the glory of God to be seen through us all.

May God Bless Us All

“Raw diamonds come at a lower value. It takes a willing heart that sees the value in its dirt to clean it, shape it and polish it. Now that you are appealing and radiant be grateful to the One who invested their heart, effort, and time to bring your sparkling light reflecting life to admiration. No matter how shiny you become, remember back Home.”


Discover more from The Garden's Key

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow! Such a moving story! It is deep and honest. I felt every emotion as I read through it. I enjoyed reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Zama… I appreciate your support. Reflection on how I was perceived by others was the most painful process, but worthy as it gave me opportunities of rebuilding myself. Masking is a grave that we all can rise out from it and live. Thank you for following the site.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment